image

Welcome

 

Yorktown Senior Center Officers:

Executive Director Jennifer Stitzel
Board President Jennifer Galloway

Upcoming Events   (For a complete list follow the Calendar of Events link above.

  • Thursdays February 1, 8 15, 22 - Line Dancing with Patt @ 12:30 p.m.
     
  • Monday February 5 - Diabetic Learning @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Tuesday, February 6 - Bellomo @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Wednesday, February 7 - Center Meeting @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Thursday, February 8 -  Crafts with Senior Life @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Friday, February 9 - Utz Terrace vs. Yorktown (A) @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Tuesday, February 13 - Martin Foot and Ankle @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Wednesday, February 14 - Valentines Day Party @ 9:00 a.m.
     
  • Thursday, February 15 - Colonial Manor - Jeanie @ 10:00 a.m.
     
  • Monday, February 19 - Center is Closed
     
  • Tuesday, February 20 - AAPRISE - 9:00 a.m. to noon
     
  • Friday, February 24 - Super Bingo @ 12:30 p.m.
     
  • Wednesday, February 28 - Trivia @ 10:00 a.m.

Mission Statement:

The Mission of the Yorktown Senior Center is to assist older individuals to optimize their quality of life by promoting socialization and wellness, fostering independence, and strengthening links between our senior center and the community.


This web site is sponsored by

 
Latest Projects:

Yorktown Bark Bites:
Fall 2017 Fund raiser


  509 Pacific Avenue
York, PA  17404
(717) 854-0693

Hours: Monday - Friday
7:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Fax: (717) 430-8301

Email: yorktownscdirector@gmail.com
.


image
2017 COMMUNITY PARTNERS

Shiloh Legion

Viking Athletic Association

Rooster Social Club

Liberty Social Club

12th Ward Club

Country Meadows

Zeredatha Lodge # 451

Community Aide

 

image